2017 AGM report

The NLDCS held it’s  latest AGM on Monday 12th March 2018.

The Agenda included the formal voting for committee officers – Chair, Secretary and Treasurer and the other members of the committee.

At the end of 2017 we said goodbye to Committee member Jody Sacks, who has made a huge contribution to deaf families across North London as a long standing member of the NLDCS and an employee of the JDA. Jody hosted many meetings in her home and held coffee morning for families with newly diagnosed deaf children and became a friend to many.

Your NLDCS committee for 2018 consists:

The committee for 2017 is Esther Conway (chair), Donna Apparicio (treasurer) Kam Makram (secretary), Linda Sells, Andrea Dean (newsletter editor) Denis Coelho, Lauren Rapacioli, Sharon Webb, Suki Gill, Maggie O’Regan, Barbara Kasperska and Zibiah Loakthar.

You can read our full 2017  NLDCS AGM REPORT 2017.